Search National Records

Find People Records on


Idaho Court Records Search


Start Your Idaho Court Records Search Here!

First Name: *
Last Name: *
Middle Initial:
State: *
* Required fields

Millions of Court Records may include:

check Civil Filings and Civil Actions
check Bankruptcies, Liens and Judgments
check Misdemeanors and Felonies
check Federal Criminal and Civil Records
check Idaho Arrests and Warrants
check Convictions and Incarcerations
check Civil Judgments
check Civil Lawsuits
check Idaho Criminal Records
check Idaho Police Records

please allow 1-2 minutes for your FREE preliminary search results after you press search now

Map of Idaho showing Counties

About Idaho Courts:

The Supreme Court is the state's top appellate court, it includes the Chief Justice and four other justices. For the convenience of litigants, the Idaho Supreme Court is one of the few 'circuit riding' supreme courts in the country, and holds terms of court in Boise, Coeur d'Alene, Moscow, Lewiston, Pocatello, Rexburg, Idaho Falls, Caldwell and Twin Falls.

The Court of Appeals hears cases assigned by the Supreme Court except capital murder convictions and appeals from the Public Utilities Commission or Industrial Commission. This Court includes a chief judge and two other judges.

Each county has a District Court, which includes a Magistrate Division. There are 39 district judges and 83 magistrate judges in the state. District judges hear felony criminal cases and civil actions if the amount involved is more than $10,000, and appeals of decisions of the Magistrate Division.

The Magistrate Division hears probate matters, divorce proceedings, juvenile proceedings, initial felony proceedings through the preliminary hearing, criminal misdemeanors, infractions, civil cases when the amount in dispute does not exceed $10,000, and cases in Small Claims Court, established for disputes of $4,000 or less.

Information on Court Records in the State of Idaho:

The Idaho State Judiciary maintains a website for the public to provide information on the status of trial court cases in the state of Idaho. Electronic records are available from 1995 forward, although some information for older cases may be available. As of May 27, 2008 case information is available for examination from all 44 Idaho Counties.

The Supreme Court of the State of Idaho
451 W. State Street
Boise, ID 83720-0101
Ada County
Adams County
Bannock County
Bear Lake County
Benewah County
Bingham County
Blaine County
Boise County
Bonner County
Bonneville County
Boundary County
Butte County
Camas County
Canyon County
Caribou County
Cassia County
Clark County
Clearwater County
Custer County
Elmore County
Franklin County
Fremont County
Gem County
Gooding County
Idaho County
Jefferson County
Jerome County
Kootenai County
Latah County
Lemhi County
Lewis County
Lincoln County
Madison County
Minidoka County
Nez Perce County
Oneida County
Owyhee County
Payette County
Power County
Shoshone County
Teton County
Twin Falls County
Valley County
Washington County
© Copyright All Rights Reserved.
Note: This website is not affiliated with the United States Government or any Federal or State government agency.