Search National Records

Find People Records on


Colorado Court Records Search

Colorado Flag

Start Your Colorado Court Records Search Here!

First Name: *
Last Name: *
Middle Initial:
State: *
* Required fields

Millions of Court Records may include:

check Civil Filings and Civil Actions
check Bankruptcies, Liens and Judgments
check Misdemeanors and Felonies
check Federal Criminal and Civil Records
check Colorado Arrests and Warrants
check Convictions and Incarcerations
check Civil Judgments
check Civil Lawsuits
check Colorado Criminal Records
check Colorado Police Records

please allow 1-2 minutes for your FREE preliminary search results after you press search now

Map of Colorado showing Counties

About Colorado Courts:

The judicial branch is headed by the Colorado Supreme Court, the state supreme court. In addition to its role as the state's highest appellate court, the Colorado Supreme Court supervises the state court system and the state's lawyers. The Supreme Court consists of a chief justice and six associate justices. The Colorado Court of Appeals is the state intermediate appellate court.

The Colorado District Courts are the state trial courts of general jurisdiction. There are 22 judicial districts in the state, which include one or more of Colorado's 64 counties. They have original jurisdiction in civil cases with any amount in controversy; felony criminal cases, domestic relations, family law, and cases involving minors cases (including adoption, dependency, juvenile delinquency, and paternity actions), probate, and mental health cases. Court filings in District Court generally indicate the county within the district in which the action is filed and the District Court generally conducts proceedings in that action in that county.

Within the City and County of Denver, a consolidated city–county, the Denver Probate Court and the Denver Juvenile Court have jurisdiction over probate and juvenile matters respectively. Outside Denver, these matters are within the jurisdiction of the District Courts.

Colorado County Courts are courts of limited jurisdiction. There is one County Court in each of the 64 counties, including the consolidated city-counties of Denver and Broomfield. They hear misdemeanor cases, preliminary hearings in felony cases, evictions, civil cases not involving ownership of real property with an amount in controversy up to $15,000, and several other narrowly defined types of cases such as name changes and temporary restraining orders. There is one county court in each of Colorado's counties.

In some municipalities of Colorado there are municipal courts, which are not part of the state court system. These courts may hear only cases of local ordinance violations with punishments no more severe than misdemeanor offenses. In Denver, county courts and municipal courts are integrated and are not part of the state court system for administrative purposes. Some municipal courts are courts of record which can impose greater sanctions for ordinance violations and are subject to appellate review in a manner similar to state courts. Other municipal courts are courts not of record, which can impose only less severe sanctions for ordinance violations, whose decisions are appealed through trials de novo in the appellate court. A small number of municipal courts in Colorado have been granted civil jurisdiction in certain ordinance cases, such as cases involving land use, under municipal home rule powers, in addition to quasi-criminal jurisdiction.

Adams County
Alamosa County
Arapahoe County
Archuleta County
Baca County
Bent County
Boulder County
Chaffee County
Cheyenne County
Clear Creek County
Conejos County
Costilla County
Crowley County
Custer County
Delta County
Denver County
Dolores County
Douglas County
Eagle County
El Paso County
Elbert County
Fremont County
Garfield County
Gilpin County
Grand County
Gunnison County
Hinsdale County
Huerfano County
Jackson County
Jefferson County
Kiowa County
Kit Carson County
La Plata County
Lake County
Larimer County
Las Animas County
Lincoln County
Logan County
Mesa County
Mineral County
Moffat County
Montezuma County
Montrose County
Morgan County
Otero County
Ouray County
Park County
Phillips County
Pitkin County
Prowers County
Pueblo County
Rio Blanco County
Rio Grande County
Routt County
Saguache County
San Juan County
San Miguel County
Sedgwick County
Summit County
Teller County
Washington County
Weld County
Yuma County
© Copyright All Rights Reserved.
Note: This website is not affiliated with the United States Government or any Federal or State government agency.